My Fathers Blade

This was my fathers blade.

It was forged with haste to scare away bandits the winter I was born.

It has slain beasts in ancient tombs and deflected the blows of traitors.

It journeyed across the continent righting wrongs with my fathers might.

It went to battle when the dragon sent its minions north.

It made the false god bleed.

It has served me well since becoming an adventurer.

It has saved my life and ensured my strikes were true.

It is my birthright and my family legacy.

But…

This new blade has plus 4 poison damage and always crits against goblins.

I’m sure Dad would understand.

Leave a Reply

