Final days of Engagement

In less than a month I will be married.

This is something younger versions of me never thought would happen.
Younger me went through period of awkwardness, anxiety and then just always finding the wrong person.

Then I met someone else initially a chance meeting as a friend of a friend. Then as a friend.
Then the first date where I was way too shy and wore a canary yellow t-shirt to a comedy club. That somehow thankfully led to a second date and then me having a girlfriend.

A girlfriend who I would later get a flat with. Then a house. Then a ring and a proposal.

The engagement has flown by and the wedding is almost here.

I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

