Hypochondria

Health Anxiety is something most of us have in some degree, we all worry a little about our health. Ranging from worrying about getting a cold before a big day or our minds tricking us into thinking we are going to die.

Hypochondria is the best known term for health anxiety and its certainly something I have. An irrational voice in my head telling me the symptoms I’m hearing about is something I am experiencing.

I know its not real, I know its just an extension of my other anxiety’s.
Combined however they convince me that a panic attack is a heart attack. Which only magnifies the panic.

Its its most extreme case this led to two lovely paramedics coming to visit me. They helped calm me down and convince me I was well. I’ve not had an unmanageable attack since.

It was worth them shaving patches in my chest.

Leave a Reply

