Swings

Walking home in the early evening I passed a small playground. Walked by it hundred of times. In the summer it’s full of children during the day and teenagers drinking at night.
In Winter it’s mostly empty and sad looking.

Tonight however there is one man sitting on the swings slowly rocking back and forth and staring directly at me.

Only after a whole minute of constant staring do I realise I am staring right back. Our eyes are locked and I have started to walk toward him.

He mutters something as I get close that I don’t quite understand.

Then he gets up and walks away. I take his seat and slowly start to swing.

It won’t be long till I deliver his message.

Leave a Reply

